Love is …

Love is what I wish

what I dream

what I hope

who I love

who I cherish

Who is apart of me 

Love should be the person 

who is my better half

teaching me to love

strongly, faithfully, truthfully

and giving each other

what we both need

Love is unconditional, breathtaking, 

kisses, and ‘I love you.’

Love is more than just words

it’s the touches, the surprised

gifts, the little thing that one does.

Love is precious, with side smiles,

whispers in the ear, nuzzles

on the cheek, sweet nothings.

Love is holding me when I want

to be held, to rub my feet, to take

care of me, and vice versa.

Love is not a competition.

Love is what I feel for you

the one who is, and forever in my

heart. 

Love is me loving you.

I wrote this little ‘diddy’ late Wednesday night. Not sure why I felt compelled to write about love, maybe it is what I am missing in my life, to one day give my love to someone. Maybe I was just tired. But what ever it is or was. I like it. I really like the part, “Love is not a competition,” because it is not, and I think that is also one of the reasons that some couples don’t last cause everything has to be made into a competition with some people.

Hope you enjoyed it, since the last time I blogged was in January.

You know what to do, Comments are Loved.

~Lesha

 Please take a look at the link below of a Great Cover, Love this Song! :)

Euphoria – cover

Leave a comment